Home » Uncategorized » A Book Review: Cheerleading Can Be Murder

A Book Review: Cheerleading Can Be Murder

51kwcgl4phL._SX311_BO1,204,203,200_

Carissa Ann Lynch wants us to believe in a cheerleader gone sociopath amongst a group of other cheerleaders whose primary goal in life is to make the cheer squad.  I remember those days.  I am far beyond them now.  So, at first I was a little skeptical, as you can imagine.  For someone who reads mainly non-fiction I wasn’t sure I could fall in love with a few fictionalized teens fighting over who does the best splits.

Then, Carissa got me.  Her talent at weaving depth into her characters, the way she ebbs and flows naturally with events, and her outstanding ability to create surprise and ethos was absolutely what pulled me in, and kept me there.

This is a great book for both teenage girls and their mom’s.  It is a flowing tale that teaches us the raw truth of navigating the teen years while attempting to be a balanced young woman.  The relationships in this novel will remind both you or your daughter that drama is temporary but love is forever.

Without giving too much away, I will tell you that I am already reading the second book in this series and cannot wait to discover more of the journey; party because I love her writing and partly because I have a 17 year old at home and Clarissa’s writing reminds me not to take the drama so seriously. 🙂  Way to write my friend, keep it up.

To purchase Lynch’s first book in this series head here now!

 

One thought on “A Book Review: Cheerleading Can Be Murder

Leave a Reply

