Home » Uncategorized » I See You

I See You

help

I see you.

Tired eyes from a late night with a sick child, an angry husband,

a bone chilling overwhelming depression.

You poured your coffee and I noticed it.

Should I say something?  If so, what do you need to hear?

I see you.

Your facebook post from yesterday, when you snapped,

how you came back from your car with swollen eyes;

I wonder, are you fighting sickness?  Are you alone?

Should I say something?  If so, what do you need to hear?

I see you.

You’re quiet but your eyes speak a thousand stories

of the mountains you are climbing and the sheer will you

are determined to have because no one else

but you can fight the demons that you fight right now.

I should say something.

I see you.

Raising your children, working to support your family,

struggling with illness, divorce, loss, grief, and especially

the ultimate desire that you so wish you weren’t alone

in all of this.

I want to say something.

I see you.

From behind the pain, the loss, the agony and I

can count the colors of your destiny,

wrapped up in a thousand colors of hope.

What you are meant to be doing – and your knowing.

Keep it alive.  Keep the fire lit.

I’m going to say something.

I believe in you.

Nothing you are going through is in vain.

I see you.

And if I see you …. so do they.

You matter in the showing of your true self;

and it counts for more than you know.

Look within.

See yourself.

You’re beautiful.

And you’re not alone.

Leave a Reply

