Home » Uncategorized » Change Your Thinking, Change Your Life! by Guest Blogger Madelaine Memmer

Change Your Thinking, Change Your Life! by Guest Blogger Madelaine Memmer

our_thoughts_hold_power_igniteyourtruth

 

Set your minds on things that are above, not on things that are on earth.

Colossians 3:2

 

 

 

 

There is something that is so incredibly powerful inside each of us that it can actually dictate the course of the experiences in our lives.  I’m talking about the mind!  We have thousands of thoughts every single day, even while we sleep.  Many times we’re not even aware that we’re having them…and that’s actually part of the problem.

The thoughts we have hold much more power over our daily lives than we often realize.  According to “A Course in Miracles,” every single thought creates form on some level.  Now with that being said, I’d like you to think back to some of the thoughts you had today, particularly the repetitive ones.  If they sounded anything like this, “God, I freaking hate my huge thighs.  I’m so fat!” or “I’m so broke!  I can’t even afford to put gas in my car!” then we obviously we have a problem here.  You are essentially putting in your order to God/the Universe to have fatter thighs and to stay broke.  Is that really what you want?!

I know from experience that it can be difficult to change your patterns of thoughts.  At times it feels like we are not in control of them.  Believe it or not, you can actually choose your thoughts.  You can decide if you want to align your thoughts with love or with fear.  Thoughts of love are all the thoughts that are based in faith, trust, compassion and truth while thoughts of fear are those based on lack, limitation, anger and delusion.

Perhaps this is a revolutionary idea for you or perhaps like me, you’ve heard this many, many times, and yet still have trouble putting it into action all the time.  The first step in the process of aligning your thoughts with love is awareness.  Before you can change your thoughts, you have to monitor them and become conscious of the repetitive thoughts that you have.  Most of us live completely unconscious when it comes to our thinking.  We monitor what we eat, what we wear, what we say and what we do, yet we tend to let our thoughts run wild—completely out of control! 

There is a real foolproof way to see what thoughts you’re holding regularly: simply take a look at your life!  If you’re having financial, health, and relationship problems, it’s important to realize that those things didn’t just happen to you which is what many of us would like to believe.  You actually chose those experiences with your thoughts!  I know that’s a tough pill to swallow, but the good news is that if you can create chaos with your thoughts, you can also create all the love, joy, and abundance that you desire.

I have experienced the effects of what is often called the “Law of Attraction,” many times throughout my life (in both positive and negative ways!).  This Law of Attraction simply breaks down to the fact that everything is energy and that “like attracts like.”  This means that your thoughts and emotions are like magnets that attract experiences of a similar energy and literally manifests them into reality.

A few years ago, I went to this amazing weekend seminar that was extremely healing and life changing.  At the event, the teacher began talking about his upcoming week-long retreat in Costa Rica and I absolutely knew that I had to be there.  The only problem was that I wasn’t working at the time and I was flat broke!  However, my intuition which I believe is God speaking to us, told me with strong certainty that I was going on this retreat.  I had absolutely no idea how this was going to happen, but as one of my favorite teachers always says, “The ‘how’ is none of your business.”  With every bit of faith I had in me, I put down a deposit of $100 which at the time was nearly all I had in my bank account.  The next day I was feeling a little doubtful that I could come up with the money for the retreat and the airfare.  However, I made a choice to block out those negative thoughts of doubts and decided to believe that it was possible.  When I called my girlfriend to tell her about this amazing seminar and my leap of faith, she was so touched that she donated $150 towards my trip!  I was in complete awe!

READ THE FULL BLOG HERE

 

Madelaine Memmer is twenty-six years wise and a Los Angeles native with a true love for writing. She speaks, writes, and lives from the heart. She is passionate about everything related to spiritual growth and personal development and is absolutely dedicated to making a difference on this planet!  Follow her life adventures on her blog!

Leave a Reply

