Home » Uncategorized » Prize Winner for Inspired Woman of the Week Contest!

Prize Winner for Inspired Woman of the Week Contest!

Gina Swenson | Inspired Woman of the Week Contest

Doesn’t matter what Gina has on her plate she always makes me a priority in her life and it blesses me and inspires me. To be a person so selfless and so giving of every facet of herself to those she loves every day?

 

This week’s nomination comes from Catherine McClaugherty of Littleton Colorado and she says,”I’m nominating my best friend Gina Swenson for the Inspiring Woman of the Week because she embodies basically everything that Ignite Your Truth has been discussing and delving into since the start. Authentic friendships. We naturally always hold all of those looming little insecurities we have as close as possible and tightly cling to the difficult and (albeit sometimes dark) secrets of our lives. Since the day I met her over 13 years ago and we locked eyes across a restaurant (she was my boss at the time but I’m trying to romanticize the moment here…ha!) any resistance to do what seems natural was just futile. The woman just looks at me and my own most personal and intimate thoughts come tumbling out.”

Catherine continues to tell Ignite Your Truth: “My entire life I’ve been told that I am not one to really open up, so Gina is like my own trusted Gladiator in terms of helping me navigate and conquer my inner battles and struggles. Gina is an incredibly busy mother of six, let me repeat, SIX children including her 2 beautiful step daughters. The way her children respect and adore her no doubt would make even a great mother – look at her in awe if not envy. I can only imagine what kind of lives and accomplishments lie ahead for the munchkins that are being raised by this one of a kind woman. Her (awkwardly high) level of intelligence and ability to look at the world everyday as HER oyster inspires me. As we get older and friendships often change with different paths and responsibilities, Gina and I’s friendship has only evolved and grown. Two kids? Three kids? Four kids? A daily schedule that probably doesn’t leave five minutes for her just to be alone? Doesn’t matter what Gina has on her plate she always makes me a priority in her life and it blesses me and inspires me. “

What does it mean to be an Inspired Woman?  In Catherine’s words for Gina, “To be a person so selfless and so giving of every facet of herself to those she loves every day? (And that was Gina’s voice just popping into my head saying in our favorite Asian comedian’s voice, “HOW yoouuuuuu know daaaaat”…) I know for a fact one day Gina and I will be somewhere sharing a bottle of “two buck chuck” on some patio when we’re in our 80s not reminiscing about life – but trying to out-talk eachother in whatever it is we’re flapping our jaws about at the moment and deciding how to maximize a night of fun while minimizing the trouble we know we’ll be getting into.
What is it about them/you that specifically relates to this week’s theme? : In a nutshell, Gina can Ignite My Truth when sometimes I can’t seem to get it lit on my own. :) “

This is raw, relevant, Radical Friendship ladies!  Thank you so much to Catherine for nominating such an OUTSTANDING WOMAN and thank you to GINA SWENSON for being that friend, mother, sister, daughter, and woman that we can all look up to!

What did Gina Win?

This Week’s Prize

energyA big thank you to Jessica Crouch, Independent Rep of Shaklee!
Shaklee Energy Chews provide a clean burst of healthy energy to help you get that extra edge when you need it most. Each chew contains a scientific blend of caffeine from natural green tea extract, plus L-tyrosine, L-theanine, B vitamins and vitamin D. And there are no artificial flavors, sweeteners or added preservatives you’ll find in other energy products.
That’s PURE energy.
Retail Price: $21.15 – 20 ct package

Nominate your Inspired Woman of the Week Today!

Leave a Reply

